Precinct Convention Info

Precinct Convention Packet Contents:

Precinct Convention Instructions 

Exhibit A – Minutes

Exhibit B – Pct. Convention Attendance & Delegate/Alternate Form

Exhibit C – Adopted Resolutions

Exhibit D – Failed Resolutions


2014 Republican Primary Information

Photo I.D. Requirements

Early Voting Information – Runs Through 2-28-14


Election Day Information – March 4th Polls Open 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Don’t forget to attend your Precinct Convention at your Election Day polling location beginning at 7:30 p.m. on March 4th. If you bring resolutions to your precinct convention please bring three copies of each resolution to pass on to the Senate District Resolutions Committee.  Remember to bring your Voter Certificate that has been stamped or the Certificate of Participation from voting in the Primary, so you can attend your precinct convention.  For more information call our office at 817-595-0303.
Tarrant County Republican Precinct Conventions – Tuesday March 4th, 7:30 p.m. – at the same location as your Election Day polling location (refer to the link above).  
  • Precinct Conventions are the start of the convention process where resolutions are debated and voted on, those that pass will be sent to their respective Senate District Conventions.  Delegates and Alternates will be elected from each Precinct Convention to represent their Precinct at their respective Senate District Convention.  Each Senate District Convention will also pass resolutions and elect Delegates and Alternates to attend the State Convention.
Tarrant County Republican Senate District Conventions – March 22nd
  •  Senate district 9 convention chaired by Anne Gebhart at Pantego Bible Church 8001 Anderson Blvd, Ft Worth, TX  76120.  Contact Anne Gebhart at:
  • Senate district 10 convention chaired by David Wylie and will be held at MISD Performing Arts Center 1110 W. Debbie Lane, Mansfield TX 76063.  Contact David Wylie at
  • Senate district 12 convention chaired by Kurt Peterson and will be held at Birchman Baptist Church 9100 N. Normandale, Fort worth TX 76116.  Contact Kurt Peterson at
  • Senate district 22 convention chaired by Brandy Derrick will be held at Beckham Elementary 1700 Southeast Pkwy, Arlington TX 76018.  Contact Brandy Derrick at

Republican Party of Texas State Convention – June 5th – 7th – Fort Worth